University of Brighton

University of Brighton


The University of Brighton is a public university located on five campuses in Brighton, Eastbourne and Hastings on the south coast. Its roots can be traced back to 1858 when the Brighton School of Art was opened in the Royal Pavilion. The University of Brighton achieved official university status in 1992.

The university focuses on professional education, with the majority of degrees awarded also recognised by professional organisations or leading to professional qualifications. Subjects include pharmacy, computing, architecture, nursing, teaching, journalism, fashion and business.

The university has on average 21,655 students and 2,700 staff, one of the best staff-student ratios in the UK.

Contact Information
Contact Number:

01273 600 900

Head Office Address:
University of Brighton, Mithras House, Lewes Road, Brighton BN2 4AT
Course Details
Number of Courses:


Type of Courses:

Postgraduate; BA (Hons)

Key Course Titles:

BA (Hons) Fashion with Business Studies
BA (Hons) Fashion & Dress History
MA Textiles

Course Fees:

UK/EU fees:
£9,250 per year

International fees:
£13,284 per year

Notable Staff Contact Details:

Sue Carr-Hill
Departmental Administrator
01273 642661

Elizabeth Sanz
Director of Marketing & Communications
01273 642604

Course Information
Head Office Phone Number: 01273 642837
Head Office Email:
Press Office Phone Number: 01273 643022
Press Office Email:
Company Information

Send message to moderator