Kate Nash Fashion Monitor Journalism Awards 2013

Our event partner honours the very best in fashion and beauty journalism at their inaugural Fashion Monitor Journalism Awards.

Last night at a glittering ceremony in London, 18 of the fashion and beauty industry’s finest wordsmiths were named the lucky recipients of a Fashion Monitor Journalism Award. Spearheaded by the company’s publisher and Industry member, Hannah White, judged by a panel teeming with fellow members, and hosted by MTV‘s Laura Whitmore, some of the biggest names in fashion were crowned winners. Imran Amed received the highest accolade of the evening, taking home both the Trade Journalist of the Year and the Industry Accolade Award as the editor of The Business of Fashion.

Industry members in attendance at the event included The Industry‘s MD Courtney Blackman, Harvey NicholsFrances Card, AOFM‘s Jana Ririnui – who’s business provided the backstage hair, makeup and nails for event VIPs, PHOENIX magazine’s editor-in-chief Hannah Kane, fashion and celebrity stylist Rebekah Roy, Stylenoir‘s editor-in-chief James Joseph, director of Fashion Scout and Graduate Fashion Week Martyn Roberts, Nephew London’s director Nik Thakkar, VOGUE.CO.UK‘s fashion features editor Jessica Bumpus, and former Industry speaker and British style icon, Kate Nash.

The full list of winners is as follows:

Fashion Journalist of the Year – Short Lead: Alexandra Fullerton – Stylist

Fashion Journalist of the Year – Long Lead: Stacey Duguid – Elle, while Industry member, Hannah Kane from PHOENIX came in highly commended

Beauty/Grooming Journalist of the Year – Short Lead: Joanna McGarry – Stylist  

Beauty/Grooming Journalist of the Year – Long Lead: Lisa Oxenham – Marie Claire

Online Fashion Journalist of the Year: William Oliver – District MTV

Online Beauty/Grooming Journalist of the Year: Amy Lawrenson –

Trade/B2B Fashion Journalist of the Year:  Imran Amed – The Business of Fashion

Trade/B2B Beauty/Grooming Journalist of the Year: Laura Bacharach – Pure Prestige

Fashion Journalist of the Year from a General Interest/Lifestyle Publication: Vanessa Friedman – How to Spend It (Financial Times)

Beauty/Grooming Journalist of the Year from a General Interest/Lifestyle Publication: Alice du Parcq – Easy Living

Features Writer of the Year: Jo Ellison – Vogue

Outstanding Contribution to LFW or London Collections: Men: Dylan Jones – GQ

Rising Star – Fashion Journalism: Laura Jordan – for her work at Harrods Magazine

Rising Star – Beauty/Grooming Journalism: Bella Blissett – You, The Mail on Sunday

Fashion Blogger of the Year: Susanna Lau – Style Bubble

Beauty/Grooming Blogger of the Year: Lee Kynaston – Grooming Guru

Editorial Campaign Shoot of 2012: Lucinda Chambers – Vogue, awarded by Industry member, Francis Card

Chairman’s Award: Hilary Alexander

Industry Accolade Award: Imran Amed – The Business of Fashion